Shopping Bag (0)

What Are Levels of Compression?

Level of compression is a term used to describe the amount of compression or pressure the garment will provide. There are traditionally four main levels of compression. From least to most compression, the common levels of compression include light (10-15 mmHg), mild (15-20 mmHg), moderate (20-30 mmHg), and firm (30-40 mmHg).

Light or 10-15 mmHg compression is the level of compression for GOGO products. This level helps to energize tired, achy legs, reduce and prevent swelling, and promote better circulation. Each level is serves a unique purpose and need. High compression levels are often recommended for those with more severe venous problems. To determine which level of compression is best for you, please consult your physician.


Other Frequently Asked Compression Questions


  • Receive Exclusive Promotions
  •  New Product Announcements
  • Giveaways, Contests & More